more poetry #1

my excuses for subjecting people to it is

A) i haven’t posted in awhile and the scanner connection is down at work, so i can’t post drawings

AND

B) musketeller made me do it šŸ˜‰

i have no titles, i will just use different colors & entries.

click “keep reading” or title above to read #1 please

.

.

I love when a bird flies by my window

and makes a fast dark shadow between my own slow blinks,

otherwise

it’s white when i close my eyes.

.

It feels like daytime at night

and my inner life coasts around the world

seeing movements of many dancing birds

with crisp positions on varied islands.

.

Bird eyes look here, look away, change to

another bird, tall and tropic, then next

predator, sparrow, penguin, flamingo.

.

I hear phone conversations and a falling tree,

see it standing, tipping, then forty-five degrees…

Back up to standing again, it repeats.

.

Like Mockingbird Danny who stood on his ground

In three perfect steps he opened his wings:

Lifted, Open, Out! Lifted, Open, Out!

.

So specific this bird, a speller.

The whole word covered in letters-

And I can’t hold a sentence longer than this

And the last one I see won’t give up.

.

It flashes on and off and backwards.

It wears me out with sound.

Heavens my friend,

.

can you turn the lamp down, can you cool me?

Can you cover me with your shading profile,

cool you, shaven, with blue smell, threatless

.

between bed and window your slanting shadow

all cyan around the edge, leans a little more,

a little more…then starts again.

.

.


Leave a Reply

