faces and the forest

here are some newer things, that are WHY i was scanning today. I’ve been drawing a lot with colored pencils. Reminds me of being 13 years old. But right now, I have LOTS of ideas and not much time. They come and go fast, as do the days when I have both the time and energy to draw them.

.

.

sun enters the forest

sun enters the forest

.

.

The medium seems to match my pace right now. Sometimes I use colored paper, and some days my palette is limited by my pocket: not a bad thing, it pushes me to try new things. I’ve been very happy with them.

.

blue breath

blue breath

.

.

there are some slightly larger drawings i want to show y’all too, but have to get them scanned at a copy store first!  so until then…… yours.

Leave a Reply

